Posted by: tranalist | March 14, 2007

Horse Fanatic…

For those of you who didn’t know how much of a horse fanatic I was growing up, I thought I’d give you a little taste…

                

                

                  

                                                                                                                                                                                                               These ribbons and trophies and medals have been collected over my 13 year riding career…well I haven’t been competing the last few years. Now imagine all these hanging on the walls in my room, the trophies stuffed in my bookcase along with my collection of the entire series of the Thoroughbred books. Talk about a little overdone.

                                                                                                                                                                                                               I worked really hard at being the best rider I could be. I would always do what my most excellent trainer, Janette Turgetto, asked and sometimes pushed myself further than she even expected. I was so absorbed in the horse world that I when I was walking I would pretend the cracks in the sidewalk were jumps and would count my ‘strides.’  Ya…I know…pretty bad…but I swear it made a difference in my riding ability!

Responses

  1. I see you figured mosaic out. It’s definitely fun to play with. Good job. Oh, and cool trophies and ribbons and all.


Leave a Reply

Categories

