Posted by: tranalist | May 19, 2007

Riding Again

On Friday I finally got to ride a horse for the first time in nearly 2 months. It was great.

 

The place is located about 15 minutes from Strathroy and Carla, the trainer, gave me a lesson.

 

I rode Bentley, a large, chestnut, Belgian/Thoroughbred cross.

 

 

I got to brush him…

 

 

and clean his hooves…

 

 

then I got my tack…

 

 

and hopped on him.

 

 

What I learned is: Lara is really out of shape. But it was so nice to be back in the saddle again.

 

An hour later, I was just about spent and my legs felt like jell-o. It was glorious. I’m still not walking normal.

 

I took Bentley back to his pasture…

 

 

and went away happy…

 

[sigh]

I love horses. They make me smile.

Responses

  1. A moment of joy and sincerely hope you will be able to enjoy even more horse riding – as you photo’s display the happiness of the day.


Leave a Reply

Categories

