Posted by: tranalist | June 8, 2007

I love being an auntie

I just have to say that kids are so darn cute.

Many months ago when Abby started mimicking what people would say, I worked on her for 2 days straight teaching her my name.

See, I have a hard name for toddlers to pronounce. I’ve gotten Warla and, unfortunately, Caca and this is after they’ve started saying everyone else’s name.

It wasn’t a proud moment. I was due.

By the end of the 2 days, Abby was walking around saying, “Wawa,” which is pretty darn close to Lara in baby talk AND the first name of any aunt or uncle to be spoken from her lips.

So, I’d been gone for 2 months when I saw her again and when she saw me from the parking lot, she pointed and said to her parents, “Wawa.”

[All together now: “Awwww….”]

That’s right. I’m her favorite 🙂

Okay, maybe not, but at least she knows my name and that’s enough for me.

Leave a Reply

Categories

