Posted by: tranalist | June 24, 2007

Absence

Sorry I’ve been neglecting the blog. As soon as I got back to California, lots of changes happened.

A family member learned she was ill and so my attentions have been placed elsewhere.

God’s been good through it all though. I came home right when I needed to. I believe it was the next day after my arrival that she learned about her sickness and I was able to help care for her.

It seems like my little place of limbo is going to continue a little longer, but I’m finally getting used to it and accepting that.

I’m still really into fiddling with Photoshop.

I’m learning all the important things one needs to know how to do, like how to give a person a 3rd eye…

Baby with third eye photoshopped in

or how to make an already adorably chubby baby even more rotund…

baby bloated with photoshop

It’s loads of fun as I’m sure you can imagine.

Here’s one that I actually am quite proud of though…

black and white close up of baby's face

I really am enjoying the world through a photo lens and the unlimited creativity this world has to offer.

Responses

  1. I’m impressed! How’d you do that? Love the third one.

  2. Magic my friend. Pure magic. 🙂

  3. Cool blog site Lara, Sorry to keep messaging you but I’m intrigued with you somehow. I’ve never trie to make a friend over the internet, but this is my first stab at it — the third eye image is great. Your nephew? I’ve been playing with photoshop a bunch too. mostly HDR assemblies.

    ttyl, Tim


Leave a Reply

Categories

