Posted by: tranalist | September 23, 2007

Life gets so busy…

It’s been a whirlwind couple of weeks. I feel like I haven’t had anytime to stop and just be. And I need me and God time or else I start to feel disconnected and directionless.

I’ve just been having too much fun, which, is the sort of distraction I can’t really complain too much about!

To sum up this weeks events:

  • Friend playing at Zypher’s coffee shop last Friday night.
  • Guitar lesson, Abby’s 2nd birthday party, more moving, then another friend’s house Saturday night.
  • Church, hanging out with yet another friend and church again Sunday night.
  • Phone call with a long distance friend of mine on Monday night.
  • Went for a walk around Pasadena Tuesday.
  • Went to pray for friend who was sick on Wednesday.
  • Went to Yves 25th birthday party on Thursday (which was so fun!).
  • Guitar class again on Saturday morning, finished up moving, lunch with a visiting friend, dinner and a hard core game of Pinochle at my brother’s house (which MY team won!).
  • And every night ending with practicing guitar and a chat with Sylvia.

Needless to say, I’m tired and ready for a day off tomorrow to rest. I have such a great group of friends and family that I find myself having to make sure I slow down or else I’d be with ’em everyday.

I know I’m most myself when I’m spending some quality time with the G-O-D regularly.

Thanks for a lovely week though everyone!

Responses

  1. Yeah, um….I don’t care what else you cut out to slow down, but the chat’s with Sylvia, non-negotiable…they stay! 😀

    Love ya chicken


Leave a Reply

Categories

