Posted by: tranalist | October 4, 2007

Company Culture Shock…

I’ve said it once and I’ll say it again: I LOVE MY JOB.

I told a friend the other day, “I don’t have bad days at work,” and it’s true. Yes I’m busy, but the people, the atmosphere… everything just makes it such a joy to head to the office every day.

Here’s a day in the life of our crazy place…

It was Melissa’s birthday, which involved chocolate cake, party hats, and loud noise makers. We even interrupted an interview to offer a round of cake and I think we might have scared the poor interviewee.

We went a little crazy with our St. Patrick’s day theme, but now we have enough candy to last us until…oh…Columbus Day.

And here’s Fred. Guardian of “Thee Area.”

Thee Area is comprised of 4 cubicles occupied by 3 amazingly talented women, me being one of them.

We are still waiting to see who will fill spot #4.

We’ve decided that an interviewing process should be involved to see if they’re Thee Area worthy.

Yes, I’m a happy camper so far. Maybe check back with me when the busy season rolls around, but my gut tells me I’m still going to love what I do.

Leave a Reply

Categories

