Posted by: tranalist | October 24, 2007

Say hello to Mr. Wonderful…

 

…too bad he’s a doll.

While driving up to the mountains a few weeks back, my sister-in-law enthusiastically exclaims, “Lara, I have a husband for you!” I’m expecting her to say someone she’s wanting to play match-maker with for me, but instead, she opens up the glove compartment and chucks “Mr. Wonderful” into my lap…

[Insert sigh of slight disappointment]

The doll offers amusing alternatives to the stereotypical male flaws…you know, remote control control, inability to ask for directions, etc.

Squeeze his chest and you’ll hear him say:

“Here Honey, you take the remote control. I don’t care what we watch as long as I’m watching it with you.”

or

“I don’t know where I’m going. I’m going to pull over to this gas station and ask for directions.”

Ya, it was good for a quick laugh.

But is does make you start to wonder…what kinds of things would your idea of Mr. Wonderful say? 🙂

Responses

  1. “Honey, why don’t I give you a massage.”

    “Sit down and tell me all about it.”

    “I’ve booked the flight, we leave on the….”

    OK, I could be at this for a while…hahaha!!! Too funny.

  2. haha aww that’s lovely =D

  3. I am blessed. My hubby of 20 years told me 20 years ago:
    “I will never raise my voice to you, nor my hand. I
    will never let you down.”
    I had been fed LINES before this by lots of guys, but this man is a man of his word, :)and has kept it all this time.

  4. Thank you all for your responses. They are wonderful.

    Marsha, you are so lucky to have a man to say that and keep his word. I can only pray I’ll be so lucky.

  5. That doll is cute…but I still have my boyfriend will always be Mr. Wonderful to me. 🙂

    I’m still smiling…


Leave a Reply

Categories

