Posted by: tranalist | October 31, 2007

The wedding dress on display…

Every day on my way to work I walk by a wedding dress boutique and sitting in the window is the spitting image of a dress that I dreamt about just weeks before my mom passed away.

In the dream she had picked out a dress for me.

It was one I would never have picked out for myself…ever. It was very extravagant and detailed and beautiful and expensive…much different from the plain and simple I tend to be attracted to.

A friend told me that sometimes a wedding dress in a dream can symbolize your role in God’s kingdom. She found it interesting that the dress chosen for me was one I never would have chosen for myself.

These types of things make me go “hmm.”

Regardless of the meaning of the dream, I enjoy having a daily reminder of my mom just because someone chose to put that particular dress on display.

Responses

  1. So have you gone in to take a look at it yet? I wanna at least see a pic, chicken. Yeah, totally prophetic dream.

  2. No I haven’t, but I will one of these days. I’m starting to branch out and do things I’ve never done…like getting a caricature done of me. My life is nearly complete 🙂

  3. I can hardly wait to see it. Did they draw you in a wedding dress? 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

