Posted by: tranalist | November 20, 2007

My kind of oasis…

California never ceases to amaze me. My new appreciation for the state I’ve lived in my entire life began back in January when Sylvia and I took our road trip up the coastgorgeous…and my latest venture has continued to leave me speechless.

I decided to go for a hike based off of book of local trails a friend had lent me. A 15 minute drive along Highway 2 took me completely out of anything city related and I was the annoying car crawling at 20mph as I stared in disbelief at the beautiful foothills that enveloped me.

For the entire 2 hours I was out I never stopped repeating to myself “I can’t believe this!”

Here’s a peek into what I experienced…

Responses

  1. Larsy that’s gorgeous…we shoulda gone there!! I guess this means I have to come back. More. Show us more. I’m feeling better, can you tell?

  2. I know, and just imagine if we actually had rain, we’d be seeing some waterfalls.


Leave a Reply

Categories

