Posted by: tranalist | December 16, 2007

Two-steppin the night away

I decided last minute to join some friends at Montana’s in San Dimas, a country line dancing joint, last night. The last time I went out dancing was March of ’06 at Billy Bob’s in Texas and before that was in ’04 with my friend Donnie from church.

Boy had I forgotten how much fun it is!!

I love how all the older men are always willing to take you out on the dance floor and patiently guide you through your missteps. I have to say, I wasn’t half bad.

But the actual line dancing was a completely different story. I was flat out terrible and it was hilarious! When they busted out the retro dances like Slap n’ Leather or Black Velvet…you know all the ones I learned as a 10 years old on family nights at In Cahoots…I tore it up.

I definitely need to do this more than just every couple of years.

Leave a Reply

Categories

