Posted by: tranalist | January 9, 2008

The Holidays…

Good Lord, it’s been too long since my last entry. The holidays were busy this year (they are every year), but I rather enjoyed them, despite Mom’s absence. I liked how things didn’t revolve around presents. My top gifts were a rubix cube, a guitar strap, and a Joy of Cooking cookbook. I bought exactly 3 gifts and only had to physically go to a store for one of them.

The Sunday before Christmas we gathered at Dad’s. This year’s theme was the “The Year of the Computer.” I also got to cream everyone in Wii bowling.

Christmas Eve I slept in until 1:30pm, catching up on some much needed sleep, then spent the evening with Jesse and Hayley. They were thoughtful enough to include me in carrying on Mom’s tradition of Christmas Eve pajamas and a Christmas morning stocking. We had loads of fun watching and video taping Asher opening his gifts and saying “Ya” with a slight South African twist.

Then it was off to AJ’s and Uncle Mikes for Christmas brunch with all of the family. My cousins Erica and Jeremy were out visiting with their two children and it was great getting to spend time with them; Jeremy and I even jammed on our guitars!

That Friday we had the last of our Holiday events with Scott and Rick. I got to play with the Canon Rebel, lose at a game of pool, and stuff myself with Danette’s “Yummy Potatoes.”

All in all, I had a great time. I love my family–they all have such good hearts and are so much fun to be around. I consider myself one lucky gal.

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year everyone!

Responses

  1. Sounds wonderful. I’m so glad you had such a happy holiday! And yeah, you do have a great fam. Very lucky gal.


Leave a Reply

Categories

