Posted by: tranalist | February 17, 2008

Grudem

After indulging myself for the last 2 weeks or so by watching the last couple of seasons of Lost, I am finally caught up and making good on my promise to get in some serious bible study time.

Lately, I’ve had quite a few people approach me with some serious questions they have about their Christian walk, and I have been amazed at how little scripture I can recollect to properly answer their questions, though I’ve spent a good portion of my life reading the Bible. More than once, I’ve had to tell them I wasn’t sure and that I would get back to them.

It’s not until we actually have to teach what we’ve learned that we start making a deliberate effort to store as much knowledge as possible. One can read the Bible and then one can read the Bible. So, now that I know how little I know, I’m back to spending time in the Word and with Grudem, as I seek out biblical answers to these peoples’ questions.

****

On another note, it looks like I might be getting in some travel time soon. I originally wanted to do Alaska with the Pops, but it looks like that will have to wait.

Prospective destinations:

  • Oakland
  • Chicago
  • Austin

I’ll keep you posted.

    Responses

    1. You should go to Chicago — it’s amazing.

      But then again, I’m just biased.


    Leave a Reply

        Categories

