Posted by: tranalist | September 9, 2008

Best Pickup Lines EVER

Oh man, a friend just sent me a list of Christian pickup lines, which are politely refer to as “chat up lines” on this particular site (what the h?).

Anyone with a good sense of humor should appreciate the following. These are simply hilarious and should be widely used just to get people laughing again at the cheese-ball factor of pickup lines in general.

Enjoy.

“Now I know why Solomon had 700 wives. He never met you.”
“Is this pew taken?”
“My parents are home, wanna come over?”
“Is that a thinline, duo-tone, compact, ESV travel bible in your pocket?”
“Let me sell you an indulgence – it’s a sin to look as good as you.”
“How many times do I have to walk around you before you fall for me?”
“I like to arrange the substantial Christian section of my bookshelf into alphabetical order. Coffee?”
“The name is Will. God’s Will.”

But the best line I’ve ever heard was shared with me by a fellow in my Spanish class:

“Hi Ladies, I’m here to be rejected.”

So classic. What girl wouldn’t take a moment to laugh along with this?

Responses

  1. Reply #1:

    I’m so glad you shared these. I’m sure to be out of this singleness rut in no time!

  2. Reply #2:

    One my sister overheard (being recommended from one male to another) at Spirit West coast. “Hey, I thikn that’s my rib.”

  3. I was asking my sister which other lines she had overheard (there were several, all of them of that quality of badness), and she mentioned another story.

    Apparently she and some others once overheard a friend of ours initiating a conversation by asking a girl if she was reading the Adventure Bible. Oh goodness…

  4. haha those are so good!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

